My Tech Journey as a Developer

(Full Stack Dev)

   Ever wondered who a developer is🤔🤔?
   Ever thought of becoming one🤔?
   Do you want to know how to become one?   

Read more...

Introduction

Greetings fellas!👋 My name is Jesutomi Kolawole A.k.a Mr. Niceguy, I'm a Junior Full stack developer, I'm a student and I am a Nigerian🇳🇬.

The purpose of this article "My Tech Journey as a Developer" is to let you know what being a developer is.

First, Who is a developer?? A developer is a person who builds, creates and makes software and applications using codes, programming languages and other means. A developer can be Software developer, Website developer, Debugger, Game developer, etc.

Why do i want to be a developer?

For me to want to be a developer, this passion came along while i was still a little kid, and as that little kid i wanted to be an hacker🧑‍💻. Funny, right? Yeah i believe it's funny, but as a kid I've been exposed to many Movies and Animations in which there are scenes where a character uses his/her IT skills to build programs for solving problems or hack systems and servers, you know, one of those badass scenes in movies and it really really astonished and impressed me that i want to know how to do that.

Another reason is "The Future". I want to be great, i want to make things that'll contribute to the future, and... Yh, I'm gonna do it!

My last reason is Money, ya'll know money is important, i mean very important, you know........Man gats get money🤑💰💵.

How to become a developer?

photo-1486312338219-ce68d2c6f44d.jpeg

In becoming a developer, you don't just wake up one morning and call yourself a developer, Oh No! I mean, who does that anyway🤷, why'd you do that? You gotta start somewhere! As for me, I started by familiarizing myself with computer systems at the age of 9yrs and that's about 10 years ago, from there I became a software engineer and as a software engineer, I only knew there are programming languages but I don't know how to use them until I decided to learn It and stop being a geek with no coding skills.

You start by learning codes and programming languages in order to become a Developer. You learn and put into practice what you have learned, trust me, you'll become a developer in little time. In learning, you need to be consistent and determined.

Bonus point: Watch youtube videos too.

You can learn codes and programming languages from the following websites:

Conclusion

Anyone can code, anyone can become a developer, being a developer doesn't really have factions, it's for general, don't limit yourself. To effectively be a developer, you need to: Know what you want to do and have a goal, do that and how to do it will be like reading abc. Also learning to code is a one time opportunity to earn money, earn millions without involving yourself in fraud.

Remember, Start Somewhere, Be Consistent, Be Determined!

                                                            Cyphme😉😉